Skip to content

Announcing Participants Selected For Library Leadership Ohio 2020

The State Library of Ohio and OhioNET are pleased to announce the cohort of developing leaders selected to participate in Library Leadership Ohio 2020. Participants were carefully chosen based on their outstanding leadership potential; excellent communication skills; successful library employment experience; initiative, commitment and reasonable risk taking; forward-thinking approach to problem solving; and commitment to the profession.

“Library Leadership Ohio has been held in great esteem over the years as a key program for helping the future leaders of our profession identify, develop, and strengthen their skills,” said Evan T. Struble, Associate State Librarian for Library Development. “Having been involved with this program through several iterations, it’s always so heartening to see LLO graduates in key leadership positions throughout Ohio’s library community, and beyond.”

“OhioNET is particularly excited to once again partner with the State Library of Ohio as we present our first virtual Library Leadership Ohio Conference in 2020. We have been working diligently since last year to create a program that helps us Build, Sustain, and Renew this 2020 cohort of library leaders as we live through times of unexpected change,” said Nancy S. Kirkpatrick, OhioNET Executive Director/CEO. “I am pleased to be part of such a collaborative team, and can’t wait to see what we all learn from the talented slate of speakers that we’re bringing to the table.”

Congratulations to the following individuals selected to participate in Library Leadership Ohio 2020:

  • Ashley Aldrich, Jackson High School
  • Renae Ault, Salem Public Library
  • Bradley Balduff, University of Findlay
  • Mindy Bilyeu, Westerville Public Library
  • Pamela Brockway, Public Library of Youngstown and Mahoning County
  • Rebecca Calfe, Dayton Metro Library
  • Erica Cherup, Columbus Metropolitan Library
  • Laura D’Amato, Ritter Library – Baldwin Wallace University
  • John Dewees, Toledo Lucas County Public Library
  • Jennifer Donley, Heterick Memorial Library, Ohio Northern University
  • Virginia Dressler, Kent State University
  • Emily Glenn, Association of College and University Housing Officers – International, The Ohio State University
  • Jen Grill, Mentor Public Library
  • Grace Hammond, Delaware Area Career Center
  • Jenny Ho, Delaware County District Library
  • Kalyn Kappelman, Cuyahoga County Public Library, Warrensville Heights Branch
  • Lindsay Kelly, Licking County Library
  • Sarah Lucas, Worthington Libraries
  • Nicole Martin, Rocky River Public Library
  • Molly McGirr Norris, Lakewood Public Library
  • Sarah Polace, Cuyahoga County Public Library – Bay Village Branch
  • Catherine Polack, Pickerington Public Library
  • Lorena Popelka, Reinberger Upper School Library, Columbus Academy
  • Sarah Ryan, Mary L. Cook Public Library
  • Sarah Schaff, Denison University Libraries
  • Tara Shiman, Worthington Libraries
  • Penelope Shumaker, State Library of Ohio
  • Valerie Simmons, Lane Public Library
  • Sarah Wepler, Rocky River City Schools
  • Drew Wichterman, Tipp City Public Library
  • Rebecca Wilden, Bucyrus Public Library
  • Elizabeth Zeitz, Otterbein University Courtright Memorial Library

Library Leadership Ohio 2020 will be held online and will take place July 15-17, 2020. Library Leadership Ohio is co-sponsored by the State Library of Ohio and OhioNET, with support from the Ohio Educational Media Library Association (OELMA) and the Ohio Private Academic Libraries (OPAL). The program is funded in part through a federal Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) LSTA grant awarded by the State Library of Ohio. For more information, visit the Library Leadership Ohio website.

Level-up your library. Join our newsletter.

Be the first to know about new continuing education events, news, and discounts.