Skip to content

Library Leadership Ohio Announces 2024 Cohort

The State Library of Ohio and OhioNet are pleased to announce the cohort of library leaders selected to participate in Library Leadership Ohio (LLO) 2024. Selected participants were carefully chosen based on outstanding leadership potential, collaborative spirit, and deep commitment to the profession. 

“We extend our warmest congratulations to the exceptional individuals chosen for this year’s Library Leadership Ohio cohort,” shared Andrew Whitis, Interim Executive Director of OhioNet. “This year’s programming reflects OhioNet’s commitment to nurturing library professionals’ growth and wellbeing, and we’re excited to continue LLO’s legacy of cultivating transformative leaders in the Ohio library community.”

Library Leadership Ohio spans nearly 30 years and includes hundreds of alumni in a variety of positions in libraries across Ohio and the country. With programming  focused on personal development and transferable leadership skills, LLO fosters connections and collaboration within Ohio’s diverse library community. This year’s LLO event will be held at Cherry Valley Hotel in Newark, Ohio on July 23-25.

“Library Leadership Ohio remains a premier leadership program. We look at both the traditional tenets of what makes a great leader and new approaches to leadership borne out of the challenges of recent world events,” expressed Evan T. Struble, Associate State Librarian for Library Development. “The State Library is grateful to continue our partnership with our colleagues at OhioNet as we work together to deliver a top-notch slate of programming for this year’s LLO cohort.” 

Congratulations to the following individuals selected to participate in Library Leadership Ohio 2024: 

  • Misty Alvaro, Columbus Metropolitan Library
  • Kaitlin Booth, Cuyahoga County Public Library
  • Lauren Burris, Guernsey County District Public Library 
  • Kathryn Cooley, Westlake Porter Public Library
  • Lily Dawson, Worthington Libraries
  • Sara Douglas, Portage County District Library
  • Erin Duncan, Lorain Public Library System
  • Mark Eddy, Case Western Reserve University
  • Corey Ferguson, MidPointe Library System
  • Madeleine Fix, The Ohio State University
  • Meredith Fletcher, Pickerington Public Library
  • Stacy Gall, OhioHealth Library Services
  • Kimberly Garrett, Warren-Trumbell County Public Library
  • Karen Gedeon, Cuyahoga Falls City Schools
  • Andrea Green, Pickaway County Library
  • Dani Gustavich, Dayton Metro Library
  • ZJ Hepp, Clark County Public Library
  • Kayla Hlad, Columbus Metropolitan Library
  • Jessica Hoffer, Toledo Lucas County Public Library
  • Christopher Horvath, Medina County District Library
  • April King, Gnadenhutten Public Library
  • Amelia Klein, Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation Library
  • Young Koo, Cuyahoga County Library
  • Ada Myers, Guernsey County District Public Library
  • Lindsay Platt, The Public Library of Youngstown and Mahoning County
  • Jennifer Riley-Johnson, Midpointe Library System
  • Laura Sheets, Bowling Green State University
  • Christopher Smith, Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County
  • Christina Stump, Loudonville Public Library
  • Celeste Swanson, The Lane Libraries
  • Odelia Thigpen, Mansfield Richland County Public Library

Questions about this year’s Library Leadership Ohio program? Please contact Erin Kelsey, Library Consultant at the State Library of Ohio, at [email protected] or 614-644-6889.

Level-up your library. Join our newsletter.

Be the first to know about new continuing education events, news, and discounts.