Skip to content

Participants selected for Library Leadership Ohio 2021

The State Library of Ohio and OhioNETare pleased to announce the cohort of developing leaders selected to participate in Library Leadership Ohio 2021. Participants were meticulously chosen based on their outstanding leadership potential; excellent communication skills; library employment experience; initiative and reasonable risk taking; forward-thinking approach to problem solving; and commitment to the profession. 

“Building on the success of the online Library Leadership Ohio in 2020, this year’s program will be one of the most empowering experiences available to library staff interested in furthering their leadership abilities,” said Wendy Knapp, State Librarian.  “We are grateful for the thoughtful work of both the Planning Committee and the Advisory Committee for taking steps to address issues of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, ensuring the 2021 cohort will be one with many diverse backgrounds and voices represented from throughout Ohio’s libraries.”

“OhioNET always enjoys partnering with the State Library of Ohio to bring the Library Leadership Ohio program to fruition. We learned much from last year’s online experience and hope to provide an equally collaborative, engaging and fun workshop for the cohort,” said Nancy S. Kirkpatrick, OhioNET Executive Director/CEO. 

Congratulations to the following individuals selected to participate in Library Leadership Ohio 2021: 

  • Marnie Alvarez, Public Library of Youngstown and Mahoning County
  • Angela Brady, Dayton Metro Library 
  • Julie Burley, Stark County District Library 
  • Catie Carlson, University of Cincinnati Clermont 
  • Jen Coventry, Wadsworth Public Library 
  • Lindsey Crego, Lourdes University 
  • Jennifer Dziabiak, Lima Public Library
  • Katy Farrell, Geauga County Public Library 
  • Kelly Gonzalez, Avon Local School District 
  • Mandi Goodsett, Cleveland State University 
  • Cathleen Grossman, Rocky River Public Library 
  • Andrew Hart, State of Ohio – Ohio BWC Library
  • Aeisha Hearn, Toledo Lucas County Public Library
  • Katie Hildman, Public Library of Steubenville and Jefferson County
  • Renee Hopper, Defiance Public Library System
  • Zachary Huber, Toledo Lucas County Public Library
  • Timothy Keller, Oberlin College 
  • Jacey Kepich, Case Western Reserve University 
  • Gina Kromhout, Avon Lake Public Library 
  • Eric Lochtefeld, Mercer County District Library 
  • Brittany Lutes, Findlay-Hancock County Public Library 
  • Alice Mackey, Marysville Public Library 
  • Elizabeth Martin, Columbus Metropolitan Library 
  • Cathy Mason, Columbus Metropolitan Library 
  • Christina Meister, Columbus Metropolitan Library 
  • Ashley Mensah, Pickerington Public Library 
  • Stephanie Michaels, State Library of Ohio 
  • Linsey Milillo, Lane Libraries
  • Ella Mulford, Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County
  • Kristen Newby, Ohio History Connection
  • Keloni Parks, Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County
  • Kirsten Peninger, Otterbein University 
  • Carrie Phillips, Bluffton University 
  • Kenneth Redd, Ohio Library for the Blind & Physically Disabled 
  • Ben Richards, Cleveland State University 
  • Ryan Rigaux, Toledo Lucas County Public Library 
  • Dierric Rogers, Worthington Libraries 
  • Jenni Royce, Heidelberg University 
  • Steve Sanders, Cleveland Heights-University Heights Public Library 
  • Emily Skunda, Perry Public Library 
  • Elizabeth Sullivan, Cincinnati & Hamilton County Public Library 
  • Bridget Sutter, Medina County District Library
  • Wendy Torrence, Tippecanoe Middle School Library
  • Amanda Toth, Lane Libraries
  • Beate van der Schalie, Cuyahoga County Public Library
  • Jade Walker, Cuyahoga County Public Library
  • Amia Wheatley, Cleveland Heights-University Heights Public Library 

Library Leadership Ohio 2021 will be held online and will take place on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons from July 13 – August 6, 2021.  Library Leadership Ohio is co-sponsored by the State Library of Ohio and OhioNET, with support from the Ohio Educational Media Library Association (OELMA) and the Ohio Private Academic Libraries (OPAL). The program is funded in part through a federal Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) LSTA grant awarded by the State Library of Ohio. For more information, visit the Library Leadership Ohio website. 

Level-up your library. Join our newsletter.

Be the first to know about new continuing education events, news, and discounts.